“Meet a Sitter” Monday


Meet Jasmine!

jasmine

My name is Jasmine H. and I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Raleigh, North Carolina. I graduated from Leesville Road High school in 2013. I am currently working on my degree in an EDU major at Wake Technical Community College and planning on transferring to Meredith College to further my degree for Child Development or teaching to be a Kindergarten teacher. My graduate year from Wake Tech is in 2017 so I have been working hard to finish really soon. I recently joined National Honor Society for maintaining a good G.P.A throughout the years. I been in the education field for 3 years. I was an after school assistant teacher at Lynn Road elementary, and I am also a mentor for young girls at a Methodist church in Raleigh. I did a lot of youth ministry at my church. I have been on mission trips and retreats to worship God. I did a lot of programs through the YMCA in Raleigh such as family programs and community hope for kids. I have worked at the YMCA for 1 year now and it has been the best experience yet so far.  I also did some babysitting on the side as a teenager throughout high school. I recently moved to Apex. In my down time I like to play games, hang out with family and friends and do crafts. I love to entertain children by going to the movies, amusement parks, museums, etcetera.  I love children and knowing that I could be their mentor, best/favorite babysitter is the best feeling for me. I really love infants and toddlers; they inspire me so much, especially on a bad day as they will always make me smile and laugh.

 

Comments are closed.